Skip to content

Lizzy Black

by on April 2, 2012

 

Before I came to the class the only Maths I had done was in school and I was disappointed with myself as I didn’t get the GCSE grade I was hoping for so I lost my confidence and didn’t believe I was any good so I left school not believing I could do Maths.  I thought Maths was really hard and daunting.

When I joined the class I was quite shy and nervous as I joined halfway through the term and everyone was ahead of me so I was quite scared as I had a lot of catching up to do.

Being in the class has brought out by confidence and made me realise that I am not as rubbish as I thought I was.  I have made lots of new friends who have supported me and gave me the confidence I needed in and out of class.

I can now say that I am more confident in my ability to do the Maths and to have a go at some tricky Maths problems that previously I would not have even attempted before.  I am also improving on my homework which I am extremely happy about.

I am better at Maths in general and I now find it helpful in everyday life and I feel I am getting better at working out sums faster and no longer rely on a calculator.

I am now going to work towards achieving my Level 1 qualification and to continue to enjoy Maths and I look forward to coming to class.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

