Skip to content

Heather

by on October 25, 2012

 

I left school ungraded in Maths.  I was very nervous when I first joined the class and thought I would never get a qualification.

The class is very friendly and has given me lots of confidence, not just in Maths but on a personal basis too.  I now feel able to help others in class and to help my son do his homework.

Since doing this class I’ve had a spell doing Parent & Toddler Group finances.

I’ve just completed an Openings Open University course and have applied for another course – Introduction to Business Studies.

I’m also just in the process of trying to open a Youth Club and have just written up policies and will have to attempt budget lists for funding.

In the Junior School I am a Better Reading Partner to help children below ability to read – here we have to work out ratios and percentages to see if the children’s reading is improving.

My long term goal is to turn my Parent & Toddler Group into a proper business and, of course, to pass my Level 2 Maths.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

