Skip to content

Diane’s story

by on November 1, 2012

Passed Level 1 Numeracy December 2011 (first exam she had ever sat!)

Nottingham Women’s Centre Numeracy class – Autumn term 2011

Before I came to class I hadn’t got any qualifications at all. I left school aged 15 many years ago and had not been involved in any education since. I thought maths was very interesting at school and wanted to find out about how it was being taught now. When I joined the class I soon realised how some things had changed but the basics of mathematics remained the same. Being in the class has been really good and I have enjoyed all the lessons. I can now understand the different ways that learning about maths can help you in your everyday life. I am better at understanding when my nephews and nieces tell me about their school work. Next I am going to learn more and take my Level 2 exam.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

