Skip to content

Summayyah

by on May 31, 2013

Summayah

Sumayyah Gaffar

Summayyah achieved Level 2 Functional Skills Maths whilst attending WEA Thursday afternoon Maths class at Coleman Primary School, Leicester.

“Before I came to class I struggled with my numeracy skills. I thought Maths was very difficult to understand. When I joined the class I was apprehensive about my ability. Being in the class my confidence has grown at attempting sums. I can now understand how to work out ratios, fractions, percentages and areas. I am better at understanding how to use the numbers. Next I am going to use my qualification to move onto a Level 3 Childcare course.”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

