Skip to content

Gregorz Jakubas

by on September 19, 2013

Optimized-Gregorz (2)

My story with WEA

I have joined WEA ESOL class in 2009 when my language level of English was very poor and wanted to improve it. Some of my friends were a bit sceptical that I could improve my English and pass exams by attending the courses. Over the years I proved them that they were wrong.

ESOL course I joined had a very friendly atmosphere, everybody respected each other. We were all from different countries, had different cultures, languages and religion even different English language levels but in ESOL class we all were as one team learning and enjoying together. In my opinion, this gorgeous atmosphere has always been made by our beautiful tutor, Zara.

When I joined ESOL I was diagnosed as Entry 2 learner, then over the years I passed E2, E3 exams, then L1 and L2 English. My English has become very fluent, advanced and I feel more confident than ever. To achieve L2 has always been my long term goal because I wanted to join the plumbing course in future. And guess what! I have done it. I have joined City College Level 1 Plumbing course this September and I am so excited to start it.

Finally, I would like to mention that, joining ESOL class was one of the best things I have ever done and it has changed my life for good.

Thank you WEA

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

