Skip to content

Alan Wheatley

by on April 9, 2014

Success Story –  April 2014

Alan achieved Levels 1 and 2 Functional Skills Maths whilst attending a WEA Maths class at Southglade Primary School in Bestwood.

“Before I came to class I was at home doing nothing. I thought maths was really great. It was taught to me the way I like to learn. When I joined the class I was really scared but everyone made me welcome. Ceri is such a good teacher finding out how we all like to learn. I now feel more confident helping my children with their homework. I am better at maths now. What I am going to do now is look into more classes, hopefully history and go back to English Level 2. Coming to this class has made me feel better. It has exercised my mind which is what I needed.”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

