Skip to content
Tags

Cat Clarke – Functional Skills English Tutor

by on March 6, 2015

Arbor Low with Mart_ summer solstice 2010 (2)

Hello – my name is Catherine Clarke but most people call me Cat.  I teach English with the WEA.  I’m quite new and still learning the ropes!  I’ve been teaching English since the early Noughties in Derby and Derbyshire.  I was born and bred in Nottingham but enjoy visiting places much farther afield – I’m looking forward to expanding my horizons with the WEA!

I love English and hope I impart some of my own enthusiasm through the classes I teach.  When I see what a powerful impact learning good English skills can have on a person’s life, it makes me love my job even more.

In my spare time I enjoy hiking (I’m making a start on the Offa’s Dyke long distance path in May 2015) and acting, sometimes with the Lace Market Theatre in Nottingham and sometimes with Derby Shakespeare Theatre Company.  I also do improvised comedy with MissImp Nottingham – it helps me keep my brain on its toes!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

