Skip to content

“I can do it!”

by on June 5, 2017
My experience with WEA functional English.
      Having left school 36 years ago without a qualification to my name, my confidence in all subjects especially English was practically non existent. When I had the opportunity to study Functional English under the tutorship of a WEA tutor, I jumped at the chance as I had heard of them with good favour from other mature people who had studied with WEA in the past.
      Over the year that followed my confidence grew with the help and guidance of the tutor, an experienced and approachable tutor with WEA, not only did my knowledge in the subject grow better but, with her help, a lot of my self doubts were laid to rest.
       After completing  my functional English level 1, with WEA, I passed. Which has given me the confidence to go on to study at GCSE level with a view, in time, to attend university.
None of this would be at all possible without the teaching from WEA especially the tutor, who taught me “I can do it”.
Thank you WEA.
Trevor
Student with WEA from 2016 to 2017 and looking forward to the future.
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

